The Day 

The day I’ve been dreading has arrived and somehow I made it through. I thought I’d die with you today because I just couldn’t see how I’d survive it. I had mixed feelings today; peace, anger, joy, anxiety, excitement and now it’s disbelief. Disbelief that you’re laying in the ground, never to walk the earth again and that’s just something I can’t fathom. I’m glad you got the perfect send off, I’m glad we were able to come together whether it be in Jamaica/USA/Canada and just celebrate how much you meant to us. It’ll probably take some time for me to actually believe that you’re gone but for today I think I wanna treasure the fact that I knew you and that I was able to call you my cousin. You will be missed for sure, memory can’t do justice as seeing your face and hearing you speak would but I treasure the memories today. I’m glad I was finally able to play dominoes with some friends today, God knew when he wanted me to honor you this way and today was the day. I won 4 outta 6 games, if we were a team you’d be pleased for sure! Life just won’t be the same without you and as things quiet down for the day I miss you even more. Know that we love you deeply and we will forever miss you. Walk good and we shall meet again one sweet day. Thank you God for your gift of comfort,joy,peace and many blessings you’ve bestowed upon me through this time. 

🌟

Leave a Reply

